David Leitch


David Leitch (born November 16, 1975) is an American filmmaker, actor, stunt performer and stunt coordinator who made his directorial debut on the action film John Wick (2014), with Keanu Reeves, Michael Nyqvist, Alfie Allen, Adrianne Palicki, Bridget Moynahan, Dean Winters, Ian McShane, John Leguizamo, and Willem Dafoe; co-directing with Chad Stahelski, though only Stahelski was credited. He made his credited solo debut with the action thriller Atomic Blonde (2017), with Charlize Theron, James McAvoy, John Goodman, Til Schweiger, Eddie Marsan, Sofia Boutella, Roland Møller, and Toby Jones.

Other directing credits include Deadpool 2 (2018), with Ryan Reynolds, Josh Brolin, Morena Baccarin, Julian Dennison, Zazie Beetz, T.J. Miller, Brianna Hildebrand, and Jack Kesy; Hobbs & Shaw (2019), with Dwayne Johnson, Jason Statham, Idris Elba, Vanessa Kirby, Eiza González, Cliff Curtis, and Helen Mirren; and Bullet Train (2022), with Brad Pitt, Joey King, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Brian Tyree Henry, Andrew Koji, Hiroyuki Sanada, Michael Shannon, Bad Bunny, and Sandra Bullock.


  • John Wick (2014) – directed by by Chad Stahelski – uncredited co-director
  • Atomic Blonde (2017)
  • Deadpool 2 (2018)*
  • Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw (2019)
  • Bullet Train (2022)*